Michigan Blind Athletic Association
Your Subtitle text

MBAA Board of Directors

Updated January 2017

Jessica Kusku, Chair

Teacher Consultant for Visually Impaired, Livonia Public Schools
Board Member, Seedlings Braille Books for Children
Elected as Chair: Dec 2016, 1 year term
Elected to board: Sept 2015, 3 year term
2129 Glen Iris Dr. Commerce TWP, MI 48382 (586) 506-0259
jessica.kusku@gmail.com

Dawn Anderson, Vice Chair
Assistant Professor, Western Michigan University
Elected as Vice Chair: Sept 2015
Elected to board: Sept 2015
1903 West Michigan Ave. Mail Stop 5218 Kalamazoo MI 49088 (269) 387-5944
dawn.l.anderson@wmich.edu

Cassandra Brautigam, Treasurer Finance Manager, Stryker
Elected as Secretary: Dec 2016, 1 year term
Elected to board: Dec 2016, 3 year term
8724 Q Ave Mattawan, MI 49071 (269) 366-8730
Dickson.cassandra@gmail.com

Sue Fluri, Secretary
Registered Dietician, Bureau of Services for Blind Persons
Member of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Elected as Secretary: Dec 2016, 1 year term
Elected to board: Sept 2015, 3 year term
4028 Valley Ridge Drive Apt. 4 Kalamazoo, MI 49006 (269) 343-8208
dulcet.one@sbcglobal.net | fluris@michigan.gov

Jon Cauchi
Youth Transition Specialist, Disability Advocates, Kent County
Elected to board: July 2015
3796 Camelot Dr SE Grand Rapids, MI 49546 734-578-7733
jonathan.c@dakc.us

Scott Ford
Adaptive Technology Specialist, Competitive Athlete
Blind Sailing International
Elected to board: Dec 2016, 3 year term
785 South Long Lake Road Traverse City, MI 49685 (231) 360-1176
scotte.ford@gmail.com

Gerald Rickert
Retired VIST Coordinator, VA
Elected to board: Sept 2015
135 E. Candlewyck Dr. Apt. 212 Kalamazoo, MI 49001(269) 532-4318
regerald1962@gmail.com

April Martin
Elected to board: Dec 2015, 3 year term
5106 Green Meadow Rd Kalamazoo, MI 49009 (269) 910-0232 (C)
april.martin0375@gmail.com

Robert Brauker
Elected to board: June 2016, 3 year term
Stay-at-home Dad
1646 E. High St. Mr. Pleasant, MI 48858 (989)400-6791
Bobbrauker@hotmail.com